Dreaming of Consequences

It was a strange dream. I was in a city but also in my call center at work. I don’t recall how the transition happened to either one.

Anyway, I was offered cocaine and I used it. Odd for me bc I do not do drugs. But I did it and the high was interesting.

Not long after, I had a second hit. This one did not come with the same high but paranoia came. I wondered if they would notice at work, as I took 911 calls, that I had snorted an illegal narcotic.

I was in some type of diner And, suddenly, I was selling. I had a yellowish powder in my possession and bags of rocks. Even in my dream, I couldn’t help but to consider the consequences of my actions. I thought about felony possession charges. I thought about time to serve, about losing my job.

I woke up puzzled. What, if anything, did it all mean? Why is that suddenly on my mind? I know I have no interest in the literal situations but was something tucked away behind it?

Leave a comment